Staying fit before, during, and after pregnancy is such an important part of a healthy lifestyle. With that being said, it can be difficult to find a workout program that is doable while toting a basketball-sized baby bump that weighs 20 pounds during the third and final trimester of pregnancy.

It took me a while to create a workout routine that would be sustainable until the final days before my bundle of joy’s arrival, but I finally settled on the routine below. My routine in my 3rd trimester focused mainly on maintaining a reasonable level of fitness (aka not allowing myself to get completely out of shape), while working on the main muscle groups that are used in everyday activities (like squatting, etc.).

Check out the video below to see what my exercise regimen was during my 3rd trimester.

 

What does your fitness plan look like during pregnancy? Let me know in the comments below!

blogsigniture

