Hey guys! As we are beginning a new year, many people are coming up with resolutions they want to follow for 2016. An ever-so-popular one is getting in shape. If that’s your goal, then good for you! I hope this post will give you some inspiration in some way.

I have managed to follow a consistent fitness routine throughout my pregnancy, and I wanted to show you guys a glimpse into what that looks like! I hope you enjoy! Let me know if you have any questions!

pregnancyworkoutroutinethumb

My Pregnancy Fitness Routine:

-Monday/Wednesday/Friday (Strength Day)

  • 1/4 mile run warm up
  • 30 Squats
  • 3×10 back squats with olympic barbell (45 lbs)
  • 3×20 lunges (each leg)
  • 3×10 dumbell rows (10lbs)
  • 3×10 rear flies (10lbs)
  • 3×10 tricep extensions
  • 3×10 pushups
  • 3x :30 plank
  • STRETCH IT OUT!

Tuesday/Thursday/Saturday (Cardio Day)

  • 2-3 mile jog
  • OR 45 minute elliptical
  • OR 30-45 min walk/jog on treadmill @ 7-9% incline
  • OR a cardio routine from either P90X or P90X3

Check out my YouTube channel by clicking here! 

 

Follow my blog and YouTube channel for more posts!

 

hearttaylor

